how to refill an upset basin of water

the body of water had been displaced
pools of liquid puddling about the edge of the upset basin
silently mocking
snickering disapproval
you’ve lost, you’ve lost
so much for planning

you told me to move
so that I wouldn’t be in the way of things

I may have pulled the string a little too hard

when I collect the empty container
I will place it in a bed of flowers
wild flowers will do nicely

I like to let the rain wash my car
always thought of it as a natural cleansing

if the wild flowers die
then I will know
I will know why

2016-09-16_132348582_f1677_ios

Leave a Reply

